Daemen College Academic Events

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Electronics Drop-off

- Outside Area: Wick Back Patio

Recycle your electronics AND help raise $ for Camp Good Days.

Time to clean out your basement, garage, closet and recycle your electronics. Drop off boxes will be set up on the back porch of Wick Student Center through Sunday. You can drive up and put your cell phones, computers, tvs etc. in the large boxes. For a complete list of acceptable items, visit http://www.sunnking.com/acceptable-materials/

Reminder- It is now illegal to put electronics in your curbside trash.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Last day of classes for Spring

AND
Last day for students to submit outstanding work for Fall 2014 and Intersemester 2015 "Incomplete" grades. (Extensions are granted ONLY if they are approved by the Committee on Academic Standards)

Monday, May 4, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

ICEA Industry Night

7:00 - 9:00 pm - Tri-Main: Studio 1

Screening of Animation BFA senior films and reel of VFX Spring cohort work.

Featuring a meet and greet with the artists.

Open to the public.

All are welcome!

Saturday, May 9, 2015

10:00 AM - Residence halls close for all students NOT participating in Commencement

Last meal served: Breakfast

Monday, May 11, 2015

Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Sigma Theta Tau Reception

6:00 - 10:00 pm - Wick Center: Alumni Lounge

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

NOON: GRADES DUE

from faculty for all prospective May '15 graduates and prospective non-graduating ceremony participants, along with Athletic Training, Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant majors who are applicants for professional phase studies in the Fall '15 semester. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

COMMENCEMENT

2:30 PM Undergraduate Commencement
7:00 PM Graduate Commencement
Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201

GRADUATION Information:
http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx

Sunday, May 17, 2015

5:00 PM

Residence Halls close for all remaining students

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

NOON:

Grades due from faculty for all other students. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Memorial Day: Offices Closed

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Meeting of the Undergraduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

Friday, May 29, 2015

Meeting of the Graduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

Spring Proposed Course offerings returned to the Registrar's Office

Monday, June 1, 2015

CLASSES COMMENCE - SUMMER SESSIONS I & III

Summer Session I - 6/1/15 - 7/1/15
Summer Session II - 7/6/15 - 8/5/15
Summer Session III - 6/1/15 - 8/5/15

Friday, June 5, 2015

Application for Degree forms

submitted to the Registrar's office by prospective September 2015 graduates. Download the form: http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx.

Monday, June 8, 2015

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES IN SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD) FOR SUMMER SESSIONS I & III

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar .

Monday, June 22, 2015

LAST DAY FOR AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

FROM A COURSE AND/OR CHANGE STATUS FROM CREDIT TO AUDIT- SUMMER SESSION I

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

FINAL EXAMINATIONS HELD - SUMMER SESSION I

(during regular class periods)

Friday, July 3, 2015

Holiday

Classes will not meet; offices will be closed.

Monday, July 6, 2015

CLASSES COMMENCE - SUMMER SESSION II

Summer Session I - 6/1/15 - 7/1/15
Summer Session II - 7/6/15 - 8/5/15
Summer Session III - 6/1/15 - 8/5/15

Monday, July 13, 2015

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES I SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD) FOR SUMMER SESSION II

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

SUMMER SESSION I GRADES DUE: NOON

from faculty (enter on webadvisor)

Thursday, July 16, 2015

LAST DAY OF AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

from a course and/or change status from credit to audit Summer Session III

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Monday, July 27, 2015

LAST DAY FOR AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

FROM A COURSE AND/OR CHANGE STATUS FROM CREDIT TO AUDIT- SUMMER SESSION II

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar


Wednesday, August 5, 2015

FINAL EXAMINATIONS HELD-SUMMER SESSION II & III

(during regular class periods)

Friday, August 14, 2015

SUMMER SESSION II & III GRADES DUE: NOON

From faculty (enter on webadvisor)

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Check-in amd Move-in for NEW Freshmen and Transfer Resident Students

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Offices are open 12:00 - 5:00 pm

Check-in and Move-in for RETURNING Resident Students

2:00 - 5:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Offices are open 12:00 - 5:00 pm

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Check-in for new Commuter Freshmen

12:30 - 1:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Freshman Meetings (required)

1:00 - 4:00 pm

Location: TBA

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Fall classes commence

Monday, October 12, 2015

Fall Break

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 27, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 11, 2015

Last day of classes for Fall semester

Monday, December 14, 2015

Examinations are held

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Examinations are held

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Examinations are held

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Examinations are held

Friday, December 18, 2015

Examinations are held

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

NOON: GRADES DUE FROM FACULTY (enter on WebAdvisor)

Monday, January 4, 2016

Intersemester Classes Commence

Monday, January 18, 2016

HOLIDAY: MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR OBSERVANCE

Offices are closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Last day of classes for Intersemester

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Intersemester Exams are held

(If no examination held, class will meet on this day)
AND
REGISTRATION continues for all students. Financial Aid, Registration, Student Accounts offices hold evening hours (8:30 AM - 7:00 PM)

Monday, January 25, 2016

Spring Classes Commence

Monday, February 15, 2016

HOLIDAY: PRESIDENT'S DAY

Classes will not meet/Offices will be closed

Monday, March 7, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Friday, March 11, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Friday, March 25, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Saturday, March 26, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Sunday, March 27, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Monday, March 28, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Last Day of classes for Spring semester

Friday, May 6, 2016

Examinations are held

Monday, May 9, 2016

Examinations are held

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Examinations are held

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Examinations are held

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Examinations are held

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

NOON: GRADES DUE

from faculty for all prospective May '16 graduates and prospective non-graduating ceremony participants, along with Athletic Training, Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant majors who are applicants for professional phase studies in the Fall '16 semester. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

COMMENCEMENT

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Daemen students & faculty travel abroad during the inter-semester break!

Faculty accompanied students to Mexico City and Cuernavaca for the January inter-semester term.

Start Your Journey Now