Daemen College Academic Events

Monday, March 30, 2015

Last day for non-completing seniors or graduate students

to submit application to walk in the Commencement ceremony. See Graduation info link at
http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx
AND
Last day for authorized withdrawal from classes and/or change of status from credit to audit-must be submitted to Registration Office (DS120); cannot be submitted online. (ANY REQUESTS FOR WITHDRAWAL FROM ANY OR ALL COURSES AFTER THIS DATE MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS).

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar
AND
Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM)

Can Women Commit Genocide? Recent Research into Nazi Women Perpetrators

11:15 am - 12:10 pm - Schenck Hall: Schenck Hall 107

While most scholarly exploration of genocide has focused on male perpetrators, female perpetrators were also responsible for the atrocities of the Holocaust. Join us for this lecture about women’s role in genocide.
Open classroom with Dr. Shawn Kelley, Professor of Religion

For more information about these events, or to learn more about the Women's Studies Program at Daemen, please contact Dr. Penny Messinger (pmessing@daemen.edu).

Event is free and open to the public.

Can Women Commit Genocide? Recent Research into Nazi Women Perpetrators

12:20 - 1:15 pm - Schenck Hall: Schenck Hall 107

While most scholarly exploration of genocide has focused on male perpetrators, female perpetrators were also responsible for the atrocities of the Holocaust. Join us for this lecture about women’s role in genocide.
Open classroom with Dr. Shawn Kelley, Professor of Religion

For more information about these events, or to learn more about the Women's Studies Program at Daemen, please contact Dr. Penny Messinger (pmessing@daemen.edu).

Event is free and open to the public.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

SUMMER AND FALL ADVANCE REGISTRATION BEGINS

Friday, April 3, 2015

HOLIDAY: SPRING HOLIDAY

Classes will not meet AND offices closed.

SPRING Proposed Course offerings material sent to Department Chairs.

Saturday, April 4, 2015

HOLIDAY: SPRING HOLIDAY

Classes will not meet AND offices closed

Sunday, April 5, 2015

HOLIDAY: SPRING HOLIDAY

Classes will not meet AND offices closed

Monday, April 6, 2015

HOLIDAY: SPRING HOLIDAY

Classes will not meet AND offices closed

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

SPRING HOLIDAY

Classes will not meet. Office re-open.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Registration Office holds evening hours

8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday, April 13, 2015

Last day for students to submit a letter of application

and/or other required materials for admission to upper division/professional phase for all departments. Required materials are to be submitted to the appropriate academic Department Chair.

Registration Offices (DS120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM).

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Academic Festival

All day, campus-wide events. Students, college personnel and the general public are invited to attend the Festival in lieu of classes normally held 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Academic Festival 2015

9:00 am - 4:00 pm - Wick Center: Wick Lobby

The 2015 Festival is the 15th year for this event. The Festival will again be a celebration of the academic year through student presentations, exhibitions and performances. Students from all majors and faculty members will have the opportunity to present their academic and artistic achievements to the College community. Students and faculty are expected to attend the Festival, classes will not be held between 8AM and 4PM. Other special campus events will be scheduled in conjunction with the Festival.
Academic Festival website is http://www.daemen.edu/academics/festival/Pages/Default.aspx

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Registration Office holds evening hours

8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Friday, April 24, 2015

Spring Proposed Course offerings returned to the Registrar's Office

Friday, May 1, 2015

Last day of classes for Spring

AND
Last day for students to submit outstanding work for Fall 2014 and Intersemester 2015 "Incomplete" grades. (Extensions are granted ONLY if they are approved by the Committee on Academic Standards)

Monday, May 4, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Examinations are Held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for May 2 and/or May 3. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Saturday, May 9, 2015

10:00 AM - Residence halls close for all students NOT participating in Commencement

Last meal served: Breakfast

Monday, May 11, 2015

Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Sigma Theta Tau Reception

6:00 - 10:00 pm - Wick Center: Alumni Lounge

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

NOON: GRADES DUE

from faculty for all prospective May '15 graduates and prospective non-graduating ceremony participants, along with Athletic Training, Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant majors who are applicants for professional phase studies in the Fall '15 semester. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

COMMENCEMENT

2:30 PM Undergraduate Commencement
7:00 PM Graduate Commencement
Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201

GRADUATION Information:
http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx

Sunday, May 17, 2015

5:00 PM

Residence Halls close for all remaining students

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

NOON:

Grades due from faculty for all other students. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Memorial Day: Offices Closed

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Meeting of the Undergraduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

Friday, May 29, 2015

Meeting of the Graduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

Monday, June 1, 2015

CLASSES COMMENCE - SUMMER SESSIONS I & III

Friday, June 5, 2015

Application for Degree forms

submitted to the Registrar's office by prospective September 2015 graduates. Download the form: http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx.

Monday, June 8, 2015

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES IN SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD) FOR SUMMER SESSIONS I & III

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar .

Monday, June 22, 2015

LAST DAY FOR AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

FROM A COURSE AND/OR CHANGE STATUS FROM CREDIT TO AUDIT- SUMMER SESSION I

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

FINAL EXAMINATIONS HELD - SUMMER SESSION I

(during regular class periods)

Friday, July 3, 2015

Holiday

Classes will not meet; offices will be closed.

Monday, July 6, 2015

CLASSES COMMENCE - SUMMER SESSION II

Monday, July 13, 2015

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES I SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD) FOR SUMMER SESSION II

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

SUMMER SESSION I GRADES DUE: NOON

from faculty (enter on webadvisor)

Thursday, July 16, 2015

LAST DAY OF AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

from a course and/or change status from credit to audit Summer Session III

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar

Monday, July 27, 2015

LAST DAY FOR AUTHORIZED WITHDRAWAL

FROM A COURSE AND/OR CHANGE STATUS FROM CREDIT TO AUDIT- SUMMER SESSION II

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar


Wednesday, August 5, 2015

FINAL EXAMINATIONS HELD-SUMMER SESSION II & III

(during regular class periods)

Friday, August 14, 2015

SUMMER SESSION II & III GRADES DUE: NOON

From faculty (enter on webadvisor)

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Check-in amd Move-in for NEW Freshmen and Transfer Resident Students

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Offices are open 12:00 - 5:00 pm

Check-in and Move-in for RETURNING Resident Students

2:00 - 5:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Offices are open 12:00 - 5:00 pm

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Check-in for new Commuter Freshmen

12:30 - 1:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Freshman Meetings (required)

1:00 - 4:00 pm

Location: TBA

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Fall classes commence

Monday, October 12, 2015

Fall Break

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 27, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 11, 2015

Last day of classes for Fall semester

Monday, December 14, 2015

Examinations are held

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Examinations are held

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Examinations are held

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Examinations are held

Friday, December 18, 2015

Examinations are held

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

NOON: GRADES DUE FROM FACULTY (enter on WebAdvisor)

Monday, January 4, 2016

Intersemester Classes Commence

Monday, January 18, 2016

HOLIDAY: MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR OBSERVANCE

Offices are closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Last day of classes for Intersemester

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Intersemester Exams are held

(If no examination held, class will meet on this day)
AND
REGISTRATION continues for all students. Financial Aid, Registration, Student Accounts offices hold evening hours (8:30 AM - 7:00 PM)

Monday, January 25, 2016

Spring Classes Commence

Monday, February 15, 2016

HOLIDAY: PRESIDENT'S DAY

Classes will not meet/Offices will be closed

Monday, March 7, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Friday, March 11, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Friday, March 25, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Saturday, March 26, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Sunday, March 27, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Monday, March 28, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Last Day of classes for Spring semester

Friday, May 6, 2016

Examinations are held

Monday, May 9, 2016

Examinations are held

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Examinations are held

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Examinations are held

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Examinations are held

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

NOON: GRADES DUE

from faculty for all prospective May '16 graduates and prospective non-graduating ceremony participants, along with Athletic Training, Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant majors who are applicants for professional phase studies in the Fall '16 semester. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

COMMENCEMENT

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! We have students studying from Saudi Arabia at Daemen College!

Eighteen students from Saudi Arabi are participating in the Health Care Studies, Natural Science, Executive Leadership and Change, etc programs. 

Start Your Journey Now