Daemen College Academic Events

Friday, September 4, 2015

Registration continues for all students

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Certain Offices are open

Student Accounts and Financial Aid Offices will be open 9:00 AM - 4:30 pm.

Academic Advisement, Academic Computing Center, Admissions, Bookstore, Health & Insurance Services, ITS (for student IDs), Registrar, Registration are open 12:00 PM - 4:30 PM.

Check-in and Move-in for NEW Freshmen and Transfer Resident Students
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Check-in and Move-in for RETURNING Resident Students
2:00 - 4:30 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Resident meal plan begins with dinner at 4:30 pm.



Sunday, September 6, 2015

Check-in for new Commuter Freshmen

12:30 - 1:00 pm

Wick Center Lobby

Freshman Meetings (required)

1:00 - 4:00 pm

Location: TBA

Monday, September 7, 2015

Labor Day Holiday - Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Fall classes commence

LATE REGISTRATION: Throughout the late registration period, Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, Septermber 11.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

LATE REGISTRATION

Throughout the late registration period, Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, September 11.

PRELIMINARY SPRING Course Schedule available on the web for faculty review and final changes by Department Chairs AND Proposed INTERSEMESTER course materials sent to Department Chairs.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

LATE REGISTRATION

Throughout the late registration period, Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, September 11.

Convocation 2015

11:00 am - 12:00 pm - Athletic Facility: Lumsden Gym

FALL CONVOCATION is a Daemen tradition to welcome new and returning students to our college community. Just as Commencement symbolizes the end of the academic experience, CONVOCATION celebrates the beginning of the academic year. Classes are cancelled between 11AM - 1 PM. The CONVOCATION ceremony will be followed by a campus luncheon in Wick Dining Room, compliments of student Association. Please join us at both events!

Friday, September 11, 2015

LATE REGISTRATION

8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES IN SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD)-

may be done online on WebAdvisor AND Last day for students to file a Declaration for S (Satisfactory) U (Unsatisfactory) Grading Form with the Registration Office, DS 120. NOTE: Forms cannot be submitted online. The form may be downloaded at http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/forms/Documents/S_U_GR.pdf

Throughout the late registration period, Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM.

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be found on the Academic Calendar on the Registrar's webpage.

Friday, September 18, 2015

INTERSEMESTER Proposed course materials returned to Registrar's Office

Monday, September 28, 2015

SPRING Preliminary Course Schedule

with final changes due in the Registrar's Office AND INTERSEMESTER Preliminary Course Schedule available on the web for faculty and final changes by Department chairs

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Departmental Meetings

11:30 am - 12:30 pm

with students are held. Location of meetings posted on the web and in faculty offices and Registration/Registrar's Offices (DS 120 & 123).

Monday, October 5, 2015

INTERSEMESTER

with final changes returned to Registrar's Office

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Study Abroad Fair

11:30 am - 1:00 pm - Wick Center: Wick Lobby

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Spring and Intersemester preliminary schedule

removed from web for final processing

Friday, October 9, 2015

Application for degree forms submitted

to the Registrar's Office by prospective January 2016 and May 2016 grduates. Obtain and print online form: http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Documents/APP_DEGREEonepage.pdf

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Fall Break

Classes will not meet.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Fall Break

Classes will not meet.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

FALL BREAK

Classes will not meet-Offices re-open

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Classes Resume

Friday, October 23, 2015

NOON: Undergraduate Students:

Mid-Term Deficient grades (C- and lower; unauthorized withdrawl [UW] submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty AND Graduate Students: Graduate faculty submit unauthorized withdrawal (UW) grades on WebAdvisor

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

The Registration site on the Registrar's web page is activated.

The site will include the Time Schedule for the opening of registration windows for Intersemester and Spring registration.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Departmental Meetings

11:30 am - 12:30 pm

with students are held. Location of meetings posted on the web and in faculty offices and Registration/Registrar's Offices (DS 120 & 123).

Friday, November 6, 2015

SPRING AND INTERSEMESTER 2016 ADVANCE REGISTRATION BEGINS

Monday, November 9, 2015

Last day for authorized withdrawal from classes

and/or change of status from credit to audit. Forms must be submitted to Registration office (DS 120); forms cannot be submitted online. 9ANY REQUESTS FOR WITHDRAWAL FROM ANY OR ALL COURSES AFTER THIS DATE MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS).

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed through Registrar's website Academic Calendar
AND
Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM)

Monday, November 16, 2015

Registration Office (DS 120) holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Registration Office (DS 120) holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Friday, November 20, 2015

Fall Proposed course offerings materials sent to Department Chairs

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Offices close at noon-Classes will not meet

12:00 NOON-Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Recess

Last meal served: Dinner

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Offices closed-Classes will not meet

Friday, November 27, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

Offices closed-Classes will not meet

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Thanksgiving Break

10:00 AM Residence Halls re-open

First meal served: Dinner

Monday, November 30, 2015

Classes Resume-Offices re-open

Friday, December 11, 2015

Last day of classes for Fall semester

AND Last day for students to submit outstanding work for Spring and Summer 2015 "Incomplete" (I) grades, (Extensions are granted ONLY if they are approved by the Committee on Academic standards)

Monday, December 14, 2015

Examinations are held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for December 12th and/or 13th. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Examinations are held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for December 12th and/or 13th. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Examinations are held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for December 12th and/or 13th. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Examinations are held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration Offices (DS 123, 120 respectively) NOTE: Examinations for select courses may be scheduled for December 12th and/or 13th. Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website, for complete details.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Examinations end AND Intersemester recess begins AFTER last exam

AND Fall Proposed Course materials returned to Registrar's Office.

Saturday, December 19, 2015

10:00 AM Residence Halls close for Holiday Recess

Last meal served: Breakfast

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

NOON: GRADES DUE FROM FACULTY (enter on WebAdvisor)

Monday, January 4, 2016

Intersemester Classes Commence

Office re-open AND Last day for making changes in schedule (DROP/ADD)-may be done online on WebAdvisor AND Registration Office (DS 120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM)

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Intersemester classes dropped after 1-4-16 will be 100% liable

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

9:30 AM: Meeting of the Committee on Academic Standards

Location: DS 102

Thursday, January 7, 2016

9:30 AM-Meeting of the Graduate Committee on Academic Standards

Location: DS 102

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Last day for authorized withdrawal from Intersemester classes

Monday, January 18, 2016

HOLIDAY: MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR OBSERVANCE

Offices are closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Last day of classes for Intersemester

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Intersemester Exams are held.

(If no examination held, class will meet on this day) AND Registration Office (DS 120) holds evening house (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM).

Thursday, January 21, 2016

INTERSEMESTER GRADES DUE FROM FACULTY

Enter on WebAdvisor

Sunday, January 24, 2016

10:00 AM Residence Halls re-open

First meal served: Dinner

Monday, January 25, 2016

Spring Classes Commence

LATE REGISTRATION. Throughout the late registration period, the Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, January 29 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM)

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

LATE REGISTRATION

Throughout the late registrtion period, the Admissions,Acdemic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, January 29 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM).

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

LATE REGISTRATION

Throughout the late registrtion period, the Admissions,Acdemic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, January 29 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM).

Thursday, January 28, 2016

LATE REGISTRATION

Throughout the late registrtion period, the Admissions,Acdemic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM daily with the exception of Friday, January 29 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM).

Friday, January 29, 2016

LATE REGISTRATION

8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Monday, February 1, 2016

LAST DAY FOR MAKING CHANGES IN SCHEDULE (DROP/ADD)-

may be done online on WebAdvisor AND Last day for students to file a Declaration for S (Satisfactory) U (Unsatisfactory) Grading Form with the Registration Office, DS 120. NOTE: Forms cannot be submitted online. The form may be downloaded at http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/forms/Documents/S_U_GR.pdf

Throughout the late registration period, Admissions, Academic Advisement, Financial Aid, Registration AND Student Accounts Offices are open 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM.

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be found on the Academic Calendar on the Registrar's webpage.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

FALL Preliminary Course

available on the web for faculty review and final changes by Department Chairs and SUMMER Proposed course materials sent to Department Chairs

Monday, February 15, 2016

HOLIDAY: PRESIDENT'S DAY

Classes will not meet/Offices will be closed

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

SUMMER proposed course materials

returned to the Registrar's office

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Departmental Meetings

11:30 am - 12:30 pm

with students are held. Location of meetings posted on the web and in faculty offices and Registration/Registrar's Offices (DS 120 & 123).

Friday, February 26, 2016

FALL Preliminary course schedule with final changes due

in the Registrar's Office and SUMMER Preliminary course schedule available on the web for faculty review and final changes by Department Chairs

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet
10:00 AM Residence Halls close for Spring Break
Last meal served: Breakfast

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Monday, March 7, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Friday, March 11, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Spring Break

Classes will not meet

Sunday, March 13, 2016

10:00 AM Residence Halls re-open

First meal served: Dinner

Monday, March 14, 2016

Classes Resume

AND SUMMER Preliminary with final changes returned to Registrar's Office

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

NOON: Undergraduate Students:

Mid-Term Deficient grades (C- and lower; unauthorized withdrawl [UW] submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty AND Graduate Students: Graduate faculty submit unauthorized withdrawal (UW) grades on WebAdvisor

Monday, March 21, 2016

SUmmer & Fall preliminary schedule

removed from web for final processing

Friday, March 25, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Saturday, March 26, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Sunday, March 27, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Monday, March 28, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

SPRING HOLIDAY

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Departmental Meetings

11:30 am - 12:30 pm

with students are held. Location of meetings posted on the web and in faculty offices and Registration/Registrar's Offices (DS 120 & 123).

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Last day for non-completing seniors or graduate students

to submit application to walk in the Commencement ceremony. See Graduation info link at
http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx
AND
Last day for authorized withdrawal from classes and/or change of status from credit to audit-must be submitted to Registration Office (DS120); cannot be submitted online. (ANY REQUESTS FOR WITHDRAWAL FROM ANY OR ALL COURSES AFTER THIS DATE MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS).

Classes with Special Dates have adjusted drop/add and authorized withdrawal dates. A complete listing can be accessed the Registrar's website Academic Calendar
AND
Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 7, 2016

SUMMER AND FALL ADVANCE REGISTRATION BEGINS

Monday, April 11, 2016

SPRING Proposed Course offerings

material sent to Department Chairs. AND Registration Office (DS120) holds evening hours (8:30 AM - 6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Registration Office holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Registration Office holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

ACADEMIC FESTIVAL

8:00 am - 4:00 pm

All day, campus-wide event. Students, college personnel and the general public are invited to attend the Festival in lieu of classes normally held 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM.

Academic Festival 2016

9:00 am - 4:00 pm - Wick Center: Wick Lobby

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Last Day of classes for Spring semester

AND Last day for students to submit outstanding for Fall 2015 and Intersemester 2016 "Incomplete" (I) grades. (Extensions are granted ONLY if they are approved by the Committee on Academic Standards).

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Reading Day

No classes. Study day.

Friday, May 6, 2016

Examinations are held

Examinations are held. Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration office (DS 123, 120 respectively). Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website for complete details.

Monday, May 9, 2016

Examinations are held

Examinations are held. Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration office (DS 123, 120 respectively). Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website for complete details.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Examinations are held

Examinations are held. Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration office (DS 123, 120 respectively). Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website for complete details.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Examinations are held

Examinations are held. Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration office (DS 123, 120 respectively). Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website for complete details.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Examinations are held

Examination schedule is accessible on the Daemen website AND in the Registrar/Registration office (DS 123, 120 respectively). Consult the complete exam schedule, accessible on the Daemen website for complete details.

Semester ends AFTER last exam

Saturday, May 14, 2016

10:00 AM Residence Halls close

Last meal served: Breakfast

Monday, May 16, 2016

Registration Office (DS 120) holds evening hours

8:30 am - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

NOON: GRADES DUE

from faculty for all prospective May '16 graduates and prospective non-graduating ceremony participants, along with Athletic Training, Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant majors who are applicants for professional phase studies in the Fall '16 semester. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Annual Excellence Awards Ceremony

Time: TBA, Location Wick Social Room

AND Spring Proposed Course offerings returned to the Registrar's Office

Saturday, May 21, 2016

COMMENCEMENT

2:30 PM Undergraduate Commencement
7:00 PM Graduate Commencement
Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201

GRADUATION Information:
http://www.daemen.edu/offices/registrar/graduationinfo/Pages/default.aspx

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

NOON:

Grades due from faculty for all other students. Grades are submitted on WebAdvisor by faculty.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Memorial Day: Offices Closed

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Meeting of the Undergraduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

Friday, June 3, 2016

Meeting of the Graduate Committee on Academic Standards

9:30 AM in DS 102

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Have you heard about Students Without Borders?

Daemen Professors & Students from several departments work at a public clinic to provide free medical care in Progreso Dos in the Dominican Republic during the semester break.

Start Your Journey Now